Friday, 11 April 2014

Kick it to Nick

Shane Crawford, Hawthorn AFL player extraordinaire and Brownlow medallist has teamed up with Adrian Beck to pen a new series of books that AFL fans are going to love!

The Cursed Cup is the first in the simple chapter book series, followed by another title, Forward Line Freak. Bugs from Beyond and Outbreak on the Oval are due for release in June. 

The Cursed Cup introduces us to ten year old Nick and his team, the Cobar Creek Crocs. With his mates Bruiser and Ella we are taken on an adventure like no other. Desperate to win the Golden Cup, things turn scary when the cup becomes a molten metal monster! Nick has to play like never before in order to save the day...but can he?

Appealing to football fans, this series of books are ideal for 7-12 year olds. Check out their website for downloads, AFL tips and more!

Crawf's Kick it to Nick - The Cursed Cup

Penguin Books, 2014
RRP $9.99

No comments:

Post a Comment